Adults

Adult Events

  

HarpEssence Concert

Come explore music and motion when HarpEssence, an ensemble of four concert grand harps, performs at 7 p.m. at the Library on Wednesday, July 24. The interactive program will keep you moving with music from classical to modern ages. Attendees will learn about the harp, and even try playing one! Registration is not required to attend. For more information, please email the Library or call 972.874.6165.

HarpEssence Concert Flyer


Raptors of Texas

Join us for a close-up view of magnificent animals during the "Raptors of Texas" program, presented by The Blackland Prairie Raptor Center, at 3 p.m. and 6 p.m. on Wednesday, July 31 at the Library. This family-friendly program will showcase hawks, owls, and falcons that call Flower Mound home. Tickets are free but required for admission, and will be issued on a first-come, first served basis beginning at 9 a.m. on show day, July 31. For more information, please call 972.874.6165 or email the Library.

Raptors of Texas Flyer

Bullet Journaling 101

Organize your life with bullet journaling! Join us at 7 p.m. on Monday, August 19 at the Library to learn how to set up a bullet journal, track your goals, tasks, events, and customize it to fit your lifestyle. If you already keep a bullet journal, come share your tips and tricks. Adults and teens are welcome; just bring a notebook and pen! To register, please email the Library or call 972.874.6165.

Bullet Journaling 101 Flyer


Adult Programs 

2019-2020 Book Club Discussion Group


The Flower Mound Public Library welcomes you to join our book club discussion group for lively talk about the book of the month. For more information call 972.874.6165. Attend either Mondays at 7 p.m. or Thursdays at 9:30 a.m.

Printable 2019-2020 Book List Brochure
 
The Lost Girls of Paris by Pam Jenoff (Author Skype)
  • Monday, August 12
  • Thursday, August 15
 
Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate
  • Monday, September 9
  • Thursday, September 12
 
The Bookshop of Yesterdays by Amy Meyerson
  • Monday, October 14
  • Thursday, October 17

Becoming by Michelle Obama
  • Monday, November 11
  • Thursday, November 14

The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin
  • Monday, December 9
  • Thursday, December 12
The Great Alone by Kristin Hannah
  • Monday, January 13
  • Thursday, January 16
 
If Beale Street Could Talk by James Baldwin
  • Monday, February 10
  • Thursday, February 13
 
Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
  • Monday, March 9
  • Thursday, March 12
 
Educated by Tara Westover
  • Monday, April 13
  • Thursday, April 16
 
The Widows by Jess Montgomery (Author Skype)
  • Monday, May 11
  • Thursday, May 14



Digital Book Club

Don't have time or book-loving friends to take part in a traditional book club? How about one online? Join the Flower Mound Public Library Digital Book Club, where members choose books based on set discussion themes. Anyone with a Goodreads account can join by logging in to Goodreads then clicking “Join Group” on the group home page. For additional information, call 972.874.6165 or email the Library.




Gaming Unplugged

 
Join fellow gamers for an afternoon of chess, table-top games, and role-playing games on the second Sunday of the month from 1:30-4:30 p.m. Games will be provided, or you may bring your own. All ages welcome.
2019 dates:
January 13, February 10, March 10, April 7, May 12, June 9, July 14, August 11, September 8, October 13, November 10 and December 8.