Adults

Adult Programs 


2019-2020 Book Club Discussion Group


The Flower Mound Public Library welcomes you to join our book club discussion group for lively talk about the book of the month. For more information call 972.874.6165. Attend either Mondays at 7 p.m. or Thursdays at 9:30 a.m.
NOTE: The Thursday morning sessions will meet at the Flower Mound Senior Center Armadillo Room, 2701 West Windsor Drive, during the months of March, April and May. The Monday evening sessions will remain at the Library, in the Program Room.

Printable 2019-2020 Book List Brochure
 
The Lost Girls of Paris by Pam Jenoff (Author Skype)
  • Monday, August 12
  • Thursday, August 15
 
Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate
  • Monday, September 9
  • Thursday, September 12
 
The Bookshop of Yesterdays by Amy Meyerson
  • Monday, October 14
  • Thursday, October 17

Becoming by Michelle Obama
  • Monday, November 11
  • Thursday, November 14

The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin
  • Monday, December 9
  • Thursday, December 12
The Great Alone by Kristin Hannah
  • Monday, January 13
  • Thursday, January 16
 
If Beale Street Could Talk by James Baldwin
  • Monday, February 10
  • Thursday, February 13
 
Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
  • Monday, March 9
  • Thursday, March 12
 
Educated by Tara Westover
  • Monday, April 13
  • Thursday, April 16
 
The Widows by Jess Montgomery (Author Skype)
  • Monday, May 11
  • Thursday, May 14



Digital Book Club

Don't have time or book-loving friends to take part in a traditional book club? How about one online? Join the Flower Mound Public Library Digital Book Club, where members choose books based on set discussion themes. Anyone with a Goodreads account can join by logging in to Goodreads then clicking “Join Group” on the group home page. For additional information, call 972.874.6165 or email the Library.




Gaming Unplugged

 
Join fellow gamers for an afternoon of chess, table-top games, and role-playing games on the second Sunday of the month from 1:30-4:30 p.m. Games will be provided, or you may bring your own. All ages welcome. (Gaming Unplugged does not meet in April 2020 due to the Easter holiday.)
2020 dates: January 12, February 9 March 8, May 10, June 14, July 12, August 9, September 13, October 11, November 8 and December 13.