Adults

Adult Programs 

Paper Making Demonstration
On Monday, March 22 at 7 p.m., craft teacher Sharon Oels Martyn and Library staff will demonstrate each step in the process of creating beautiful handmade paper. Learn tips and tricks as well as how to add decoration including botanicals and metallic foil. This class is for ages 13 and older and will be held digitally via Zoom. For instructions on how to join, please email Beth Walter.

Paper Making Demonstration Flyer


Celebrate Texas History with Cowboy Campfire Storytelling
Celebrate Texas History Month with an evening of stories and poems about Texas history and the life of the cowboy on Tuesday, March 30 at
7 p.m. via Zoom.
This family-friendly event will be led by David Owens, park ranger and cowboy poet with Lake Mineral Wells State Park & Trailway and is presented by the Library and The Flower Mound Foundation. For instructions to join the Zoom meeting, please email Morgan Norman.

Cowboy Campfire Storytelling Flyer


2020-2021 Book Club Discussion Group


The Flower Mound Public Library welcomes you to join our book club discussion group for lively talk about the book of the month. Both the Monday evening and Thursday morning meetings will be held digitally via Zoom until further notice. For more information, email Lynne Craddock or call 972.874.6165.

Printable 2020-2021 Book List Brochure
 
Just Mercy by Bryan Stevenson
via Zoom
  • Monday, August 10 at 7 p.m.
 
The Island of Sea Women by Lisa See (Author Talk)
via Zoom
  • Monday, September 14 at 7 p.m.
 
The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson
via Zoom
  • Monday, October 12 at 7 p.m.

Home for Erring and Outcast Girls by Julie Kibler
via Zoom
  • Monday, November 9 at 7 p.m.

The Nickel Boys by Colson Whitehead
via Zoom
  • Monday, December 14 at 7 p.m.
The Book of Lost Friends by Lisa Wingate
  • Monday, January 11 at 7 p.m. - via Zoom
  • Thursday, January 14 at 9:30 a.m. - via Zoom

The Bluest Eye
by Toni Morrison
  • Monday, February 8 at 7 p.m. - via Zoom
  • Thursday, February 11 at 9:30 a.m. - via Zoom

When Breath Becomes Air
by Paul Kalanithi
  • Monday, March 8 at 7 p.m. - via Zoom
  • Thursday, March 11 at 9:30 a.m. - via Zoom
 
Hidden Valley Road by Robert Kolker
  • Monday, April 12 at 7 p.m. - via Zoom
  • Thursday, April 15 at 9:30 a.m. - via Zoom
 
American Dirt by Jeanine Cummins
  • Monday, May 10 at 7 p.m. - via Zoom
  • Thursday, May 13 at 9:30 a.m. - via Zoom


Gaming Unplugged

 
Join fellow gamers for an afternoon of chess, table-top games, and role-playing games on the second Sunday of the month from 1:30-4:30 p.m. Games will be provided, or you may bring your own. All ages welcome.

2020 dates: All 2020 dates have been canceled. This program is tentatively scheduled to resume in 2021.