OLLI at UNT

olli

OLLI (Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at UNT) is coming to the Flower Mound Senior Center!  OLLI provides lifelong learning programs that foster intellectual stimulation and social engagement through an extensive array of classroom and experiential learning opportunities designed specifically for adults 50 years or better.  In addition to these seminars, OLLI members can attend additional seminars at five locations throughout Denton County and attend special lectures as well as local trips around the Metroplex.  What’s even better? SIM members will receive a discounted rate of $75 for an all-inclusive annual rate (normally $140).

Classes at the Flower Mound Senior Center each Monday & Wednesday from 2:30—4 p.m.

Spring 2020 classes beginning in February. 

Monday, Feb. 3: Kings, Queens, & Bling: Eighteenth Century Fashion & Furnishings

Wednesday, Feb. 5The Roll and Structure of Local Governments

Monday, Feb. 10: Geology of National Parks (1 of 3)

Wednesday, Feb. 12: A History of Economic Crisis from 1979 - 2010 (1 of 2)

Monday, Feb. 17: Geology of National Parks (2 of 3)

Wednesday, Feb. 19:  A History of Economic Crisis from 1979 - 2010 (2 of 2)

Monday, Feb. 24: Geology of National Parks (3 of 3)

Wednesday, Feb. 26: Your Family History Identity: Discovering Who You Are (1 of 2)

Monday, Mar. 2: Geology and Climate of Exotic Lands

Wednesday, Mar. 4: Your Family History Identity: Discovering Who You Are (2 of 2)

Monday, Mar. 16: Human Trafficking in America

Wednesday, Mar. 18: Cyberwarfare & International Security

Monday, Mar. 23: Dealing Effectively with Different Communication & Personality Behaviors (1 of 2)

Wednesday, Mar. 25: Dealing Effectively with Different Communication & Personality Behaviors (2 of 2)

Monday, Mar. 30: Life of a Civil War Soldier

Wednesday, Apr. 1: The Doolittle Raiders - The Mission for the Bombing of Tokyo

Monday, Apr. 6: India: Key Facts & Figures

Wednesday, Apr 8: The History of Computers

Monday, Apr. 13: The Four Gospels: Four Views of Jesus

Wednesday, Apr. 15: Appealing Denton County Property Appraisal

Monday, Apr. 20: Perception: What You See is What You Get

Wednesday, Apr 22: Special Needs Planning: Taking Care of Those Who Can’t Take Care of Themselves

For more information, please visit www.olli.unt.edu