Town Council

photo of the 2020-2021 Town Council


  • First and third Monday of the month, with work sessions scheduled, as needed, on the third Thursday of the month.
  • 6 p.m.
  • Flower Mound Town Hall
    2121 Cross Timbers Rd.
    Flower Mound, TX 75028

Agendas, Packets, and Minutes

Agendas are posted online, and on the Town Hall notice board, at least 72 hours prior to the meeting. Should an agenda packet be prepared this will also be available online, along with any draft or approved minutes.
Most Recent Agenda | View Agenda Center

Voting Record

The following Town Council voting record is effective November 16, 2020 and will be updated after Council approves the minutes from the last meeting of the month. 
Voting Record


Position Link to Details Email Elected Term Expires
Mayor Steve Dixon 2018 2021
Place 1 Jim Pierson 2019 2022
Place 2 Sandeep Sharma 2020 2023
Place 3 Ben Bumgarner
Deputy Mayor Pro Tem 2019 2022
Place 4 Jim Engel
Mayor Pro Tem 2018 2021
Place 5 2020 2023

Contact Us

Email the Mayor and Town Council simultaneously. Please note, all correspondence received is considered a public record and therefore may be subject to disclosure under the Texas Public Information Act.
The Flower Mound Town Charter was amended by the voters on November 8, 2016, resulting in a change from two year to three year terms, which includes a 7-year transition plan as outlined in the graphic below:
    7 yr transition plan-Council2
Flower Mound Town Council Members will continue to be elected “at-large” and with term limits of no more than two full consecutive terms and with the allowance of two additional terms if a councilmember becomes mayor.

About the Council

All powers of the Town, and the determination of all matters of policy, are vested in the Town Council. The powers of the council include, but are not limited to, adoption of the annual Town budget, appointment of a Town Manager, Town Secretary, Town Attorney, and Municipal Judge, and provide vision and direction for all Town policies and initiatives. 

Strategic Plan

FY 2020-2021
FY 2019-2020 
FY 2018-2019
FY 2017-2018 
FY 2016-2017
FY 2015-2016
FY 2013-2014